No longer so Delicious

I’d been using delicious.com to keep track of websites that I saw and wanted to keep until later. I rarely followed up again, but the option to tag and then embed a “link roll” on a website was something I used on more than one site.

At some point prior to June 2014 the link rolls stopped working. This may have been related to the gradual decline (to me) in the usefulness of the service, possibly beginning as early as 2005 (when Yahoo acquired the then del.ico.us).

Forced into action I found this discuss of 5 Delicious Alternatives which led me to diigo.com. Diigo is a free bookmarking service that has link rolls (and possibly more), and can import (and cross-post) to delicious. As soon as I can edit my work websites again I’m going to update the link rolls to use diigo.

